Palm Springs Election Results

Palm Springs Election Results

Taylor Martinez

The City of Palm Springs consists of five districts with two of them on the table for the November 3, 2020 election, District 4 and District 5.

On April 19, 2018, the Palm Springs City Council adopted Resolution No. 24406 declaring its intent to transition to district-based elections.

View the Palm Springs districts map here.


Here are the current Councilmembers per district:

– District 1: Grace Garner

– District 2: Dennis Woods

– District 3: Geoff Kors, Mayor


Below are election results for the District 4 and District 5 races as of Thursday, Nov. 12, 2020 at 10:00 am:

*These are projected winners, Riverside County is still counting votes.

District 4:

– Christy Holstege — 2,322

– Mike McCulloch — 1,238

– Dian Torres — 516


District 5:

– Lisa Middleton wins, ran unopposed — 2,981



More NBC Palm Springs coverage on these candidates:

Palm Springs District 4 Council Race turns aggressive

Palm Springs District 4 council race is heating up

Trending Stories