• Coachella Election Results

    Three seats are being filled for the City of Coachella, Mayor and two City Council seats. Currently, Steven Hernandez is Mayor, Emmanuel Martinez is Mayor Pro Tem and Philip Bautista, Megan Beaman Jacinto and Josie Gonzalez are Council Members. The seats currently filled by Emmanuel Martinez and Philip Bautista are the two seats new candidates […]

  • Desert Hot Springs Election Results

    The City of Desert Hot Springs has four City Council Members and a Mayor. Click here for more information on DHS City Council Three seats are up for re-election including: two council members and Mayor. These are the current board members: – Mayor: Scott Matas – Council Member: Robert Griffith – Council Member: Russell Betts […]

  • Indian Wells Election Results

    The City of Indian Wells is governed by a five-member City Council. The Council elects a Mayor from its membership to serve as its presiding officer for a one-year term. The current Mayor is Ty Peabody. Also on his board are Dana Reed, Richard Balocco, Kimberly Muzik and Ted Mertens. Click here for more information […]

  • U.S. Representative, 36th Congressional District Election Results

    There are two candidates in the running for United States Representative, 36th Congressional District. The district is currently represented by Democratic Representative Raul Ruiz, who is looking for reelection. Ruiz has represented the district since January 3, 2013. The district covers most of the desert communities of Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Indio, Coachella, Rancho Mirage, […]

  • Desert Healthcare District Election Results

    The Desert Healthcare District & Foundation consists of seven zones. Here are the current seats filled: – Zone 1: Les Zendle, MD – Zone 2: Carole Rogers, RN, MPH – Zone 3: Mark Matthews – Zone 4: Evett PerezGil – Zone 5: Arthur Shorr – Zone 6: Karen Borja – Zone 7: Leticia De Lara, […]

  • Desert Water Agency Election Results

    Desert Water Agency is holding district elections for the first time since its inception in 1961. Previously, the groundwater management agency for the Western Coachella Valley held at-large races for its board members. During the summer of 2019, the Board of Directors voted to separate the service area into five sections which would allow customers […]

  • Desert Sands Unified School District Election Results

    Desert Sands Unified School District has three of five board member seats open for the November 2020 election. These areas include Trustee Areas 1, 3, and 4 in the middle and eastern Coachella Valley.   Area 1 In Trustee Area 1 the current seat holder is running unopposed and will remain in their seat. The […]

  • Palm Springs Unified School District Election Results

    West Coachella Valley residents decided between candidates for Palm Springs Unified School District in Areas No. 1 and No. 2. The PSUSD Board of Education currently consists of: – John Gerardi, Board President, Trustee Area 5 – Karen Cornett, Board Clerk, Trustee Area 3 – Richard Clapp, Board Member, Trustee Area 2 – Madonna Gerrell, […]

Suscribe Form Desktop


Submit your suggestions and questions

Nbc Palm Spring Logo

Download our App

Apple Store Logo

Play Store Logo