CMA Awards 2020: See the full list of nominees

Taylor Martinez

The nominees for the 54th annual County Music Association Awards were revealed Tuesday.

Miranda Lambert leads with seven nominations, followed by Luke Combs with six. The two singers are nominated for the event’s top prize, entertainer of the year, along with Eric Church, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban.

Winners will be announced on Wednesday, Nov. 11 on ABC.


New Artist of the Year


Jimmie Allen

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen


Album of the Year


“Heartache Medication” – Jon Pardi

“Never Will” – Ashley McBryde

“Old Dominion” – Old Dominion

“What You See Is What You Get” – Luke Combs

“Wildcard” – Miranda Lambert


Music Event of the Year


“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett, (feat. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban)

“The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier

“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice


Entertainer of the Year


Eric Church

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban


Single of the Year


“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

“Beer Never Broke My Heart” — Luke Combs

“Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert

“The Bones” — Maren Morris

“I Hope” — Gabby Barrett


Song of the Year


“Bluebird” – Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

“The Bones” – Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz

“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton

“More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland


Female Vocalist of the Year


Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year


Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Vocal Group of the Year


Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts


Vocal Duo of the Year


Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


Music Video of the Year


“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

“Homemade” – Jake Owen

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

“Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton


Musician of the Year


Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Rob McNelley, Guitar

Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar


Suscribe Form Desktop


Submit your suggestions and questions

Nbc Palm Spring Logo

Download our App

Apple Store Logo

Play Store Logo