Desert Hot Springs Election Results

Desert Hot Springs Election Results

Taylor Martinez

The City of Desert Hot Springs has four City Council Members and a Mayor.

Click here for more information on DHS City Council

Three seats are up for re-election including: two council members and Mayor.

These are the current board members:

– Mayor: Scott Matas

– Council Member: Robert Griffith

– Council Member: Russell Betts

– Council Member: Gary Gardner

– Council Member: Jan Pye

Terms for Gardner and Pye do not expire until 2022.


Here are the results for these races as of Thursday 11/12/20 10:30am:

*These are projected winners, votes are still being counted


– Scott Matas  — 3,129

– Adam Sanchez — 1,783


City Council

– Russell Betts — 2,280

– Jessica Gilbert — 1,406

– Roger Nunez — 1,389

– Robert Griffith — 1,137

– Jason Moore — 914

– Jonathan Laura — 516

– Stephen Giboney — 504


Here is more NBC Palm Springs Coverage on these races:

Desert Hot Springs Mayoral Race

Trending Stories